If I Were President

118982_8434968_1630212_3bb1172c_imageIf I were president of the United States, my main priorities would be to make the nation feel heard, happy, healthy.  Here are three ways I would try to do that.

I think everybody should have the right to vote so the unheard voices can be heard. I  think younger citizens should have the right to vote because they are also able to make responsible citizens. If I were president I would try to pass a law that would change the voting age to sixteen instead of 18.  Starting younger might help participation in voting to become a lifelong habit.

I support gay marriage because everyone deserves to live happily ever after, even if that means having a gay marriage. So, if I were president I would insist on making a law to allow gay marriage.  This way, our country will be happier because more people can have the life they want to have.

I support equal access to health care so the dreams of Americans living and growing up happily can come true. If I were President, I would try to make a law so everybody could have equal access to health care so everyone can have the opportunity to be healthy.

I think if are citizens were heard, happy and healthy I think it would have a good impact on our nation, making it a better place for everyone.

Leave a Reply

